Preparing for Spring Planting at Crabtree Farms

Tuesday, February 07, 2017

If you’ve visited a farm or garden in the summer months, you probably spent your time oohing and ahhing over fields of colorful vegetables, waved to dirt-speckled farmers harvesting baskets of ripe tomatoes and squash, and made a stop at the produce stand to stock your kitchen with your own lush veggies.  
Read more »

Winter Farmers Markets

Wednesday, November 16, 2016


 
Read more »

Fall and Holiday Workshops

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Rusty Patched Bumble Bee

Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Rusty Patched Bumble Bee (Bombus affinis) 
Read more »

UNfoundation Awards Grant to Brainerd Market

Friday, September 30, 2016

 
Read more »

TasteBuds Has Arrived

Thursday, September 08, 2016

  
Read more »

Fresh Herbs and Cool Temperatures

Friday, July 29, 2016

  
Read more »

Upcoming Workshop: Products of the Hive

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Join Erma’s Bees and Crabtree Farms for a fun-filled and interactive presentation and demonstration of bees and the products we gain from the hive.The workshop will be Saturday, July 16  from 10-12pm at Crabtree Farms. Free for members and $10 for non members.

 
Read more »

Ooddles of Zoodles

Tuesday, June 07, 2016


        As spring turns into summer, the bright yellow blossoms of zucchini, as well as other types of summer squash, begin to bloom. With the help of pollinators zucchini energetically produces an abundance of fruit, making it accessible at many markets and farm stands throughout the region from now until October.

 
Read more »

Other Topics